VOLUME 2 of the focus issue is a collection of papers for the 18th International Meeting on Chemical Sensors (IMCS). This focus issue is accepting papers covering topics related to symposia at the 18th IMCS to be held in 2021, which includes:
IMCS 01 – Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Chemometrics, and Sensor Arrays
IMCS 02 – Chemical and Biosensors, Medical/Health, and Wearables
IMCS 03 – Electrochemical and Metal Oxide Sensors
IMCS 04 – Sensors for Agricultural and Environmental Applications
IMCS 05 – Recent Advances and Future Directions in Chemical and Bio Sensor Technology
IMCS 06 – MEMS/NEMS, FET Sensors, and Resonators
IMCS 07 – Microfluidic Devices and Sensors
IMCS 08 – Optical Sensors, Plasmonics, Chemiluminescent, and Electrochemiluminescent Sensors
IMCS 09 – Sensors for Breath Analysis, Biomimetic Taste, and Olfaction Sensing
IMCS 10 – Chemical and Biosensing Materials and Sensing Interface Design

Submission Deadline Opens: May 2021

Guest Editors
Peter Hesketh, Georgia Institute of Technology, peter.hesketh@me.gatech.edu
Steve Semancik, National Institute of Standards and Technology, stephen.semancik@nist.gov
Udo Weimar, University of Tübingen, upw@ipc.uni-tuebingen.de
Yasuhiro Shimizu, Nagasaki University, shimizu@nagasaki-u.ac.jp
Joseph Stetter, KWJ Engineering, jrstetter@gmail.com
Gary Hunter, NASA Glenn, gary.w.hunter@nasa.gov
Joseph Wang, University of California San Diego, josephwang@eng.ucsd.edu
Xiangqun Zeng, Oakland University, zeng@oakland.edu
Sheikh Akbar, Ohio State University, akbar.1@osu.edu
Muthukumaran Packirisamy, Concorida University, mpackir@encs.concordia.ca
Rudra Pratap, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, pratap@iisc.ac.in
Ajit Khosla, Yamagata University, khosla@yz.yamagata-u.ac.jp

Technical Editor
Ajit Kholsa, khosla@yz.yamagata-u.ac.jp

Editor-in-Chief
Robert Savinell, rfs2@case.edu